Metro Milwaukee SHRM Leadership

Metro Milwaukee SHRM could not continue to serve our members without the valuable leadership of our Officers and Directors. These people generously dedicate their time and talent to this organization and we could not be more grateful for their continued commitment to our success.

2021-2022 Officers/Directors 

Executive Committee


Corporate Secretary/Treasurer

Kristy Kintop, PHR, SHRM-CP

Amy Spahr, CPC, SHRM-CP


Past President

Stella Terry, PHR, SHRM-CP

Sheree Yates, PHR, SHRM-CP

Executive Director


Certification Director

College Relations Director

Ben Ferati, SHRM-CP

Greg Bachrach, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Community Outreach Director

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Director

Alexis Carter

Desiree Carpenter, PHR

HR Executive Insights Director

Legislative Director

Kelly Renz, SHRM-SCP

Emily Blakeslee, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Marketing & Communications Director

Membership Director

Personal Development Director

Programming Director

Kristin Strunk, SHRM-SCP, SPHR

Volunteer Engagement Director


Shay Sherfinski 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software